programs3

applynow2

planavisit3

athletics

2013-2014 Academic Calendar

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD THE FULL 2013-2014 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

2013-2014 Academic Calendar  
Fall Semester 2013
August 24 Saturday Resident Halls Open - 9:00 a.m.  
August 24-27 Saturday - Tuesday Orientation & Registration
August 26-27 Monday & Tuesday Returning Student Registration
August 28 Wednesday Classes Begin - 8:00 a.m.
September 2 Monday  Labor Day: No Classes
September 6 Friday Last day to add/drop a class without record
September 23-27 All Week GO Week
October 3-5 Thursday - Saturday Homecoming
October 16 Wednesday Last day to drop a class with a withdrawal (W) status
October 17-20 Thursday - Sunday Fall Break
October 21 Monday Classes Resume - 8:00 a.m.
    Midterm Grades Due
November 25 Tuesday Last Day to drop a Class for Any Reason (WP/WF)
November 27 Wednesday Thanksgiving Break Begins --1:10 p.m.
December 2 Monday Classes Resume - 8:00 a.m.
December 6 Friday Last Day of Classes
December 9-12 Monday - Thursday Final Exams
December 12 Thursday Official Semester End Date
December 19 Thursday Final Grades Due
 
Spring Semester 2014
January 12 Sunday Residence Halls open --9:00 a.m.
January 13-14 Monday -Tuesday Orientation & Registration
January 15 Wednesday Classes Begin - 8:00 a.m.
January 20 Monday  Martin Luther King Day -- No Classes
January 24 Friday Last day to add/drop a class without a record
February 2-8 Sunday - Saturday Mission Trip
February 17 Monday     President's Day - No Classes
March 7 Friday Last day to drop a class with a withdrawal (W) Status
March 17-21 Monday - Friday Spring Break
March 24 Monday Classes Resume - 8:00 a.m.
    Midterm Grades Due 5:00 p.m.
April 3 & 4 Thursday & Friday College Preview Days
April 17 Thursday  Easter Break Begins - 1:10 p.m.
April 18-21 Friday - Monday Easter Break   
April 22 Tuesday Classes Resume - 8:00 a.m.
    Last day to drop a class for any reason
May 2 Friday Last Day of Classes
    Official Semester End Date
May 3 Saturday Commencement
May 5-8 Monday - Thursday Final Exams
May 8 Thursday Official Semester End Date
May 16 Friday Final Grades Due
     
May Term -May Session 2014
May 12 Monday Classes Begin - 8:00 a.m.
May 14 Wednesday Last day to drop a class without a record
May 30 Friday Classes End
June 6 Friday Final Grades Due